Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/forzando/public_html/administrator/components/com_hikashop/helpers/helper.php on line 2880
From the Cross to the Crown - forzandoArts

From the Cross to the Crown

Cover of From the Cross to the Crown
Cover of From the Cross to the CrownPage 1 of From the Cross to the CrownPage 2 of From the Cross to the Crown
$44.30 List Price $45.95

Find this music at:
Sheet Music Plus

Share this:
Audio Preview

Handbells (2-3 octaves) - Level 2+

Reproducible Collection

Composed by Lloyd Larson.

The final days of Christ's earthly journey are captured in the eight stunning hymn tune settings included in this volume. Each carefully scored arrangement is based on a treasured melody associated with a classic text embraced by God's faithful around the world. The music is not difficult, with rhythms limited to the first subdivision of the beat. Accidentals, included where necessary, are also logically placed with ample time for changes. The best feature about this product is that the initial purchase of the collection entitles the director to locally reproduce these titles for his or her ensemble. This volume combines well-crafted music with a huge budget stretcher.

Song List

  • When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
  • Jesus Walked This Lonesome Valley
  • O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
  • Hosanna, Loud Hosanna
  • Hail the Day That Sees Him Rise/Jesus Christ Is Risen Today
  • Christ The Lord Is Risen Today
  • Crown Him with Many Crowns
  • Spirit of God, Descend Upon My Heart

Best For

  • Ascension
  • Easter
  • Eastertide
  • Holy Week
  • Hymntune
  • Lent
  • Pentecost
  • Sacred

This item usually ships from Sheet Music Plus in approximately 1 to 2 weeks.